Page 1 of 1
line break in cell
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 8:50 am
by rellik
Hi! I need paste text into cell of table.
I use table1.cell[0, 0].addNL(s);
but if s = 'перенос '+#10#13+'строки'; SrichViewEdit ignore it and paste into cell 'перенос строки'
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:25 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
To add multiline text, use AddTextNL:
Code: Select all
table.Cells[0,0].AddTextNL('line1'#10#13'line2', 0, 0, 0);
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 10:24 am
by rellik
Thanks, I can see, how many lines in the text of the cell?
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 10:47 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
I assume that "lines" means "paragraphs" (including line breaks inside paragraphs)
Code: Select all
function GetParaCount(RVData: TCustomRVData): Integer;
var i: Integer;
begin
Result := 0;
for I := 0 to RVData.ItemCount - 1 do
if RVData.IsFromNewLine(I) then
inc(Result);
end;
Call:
ParaCount := GetParaCount(table.Cells[0,0].GetRVData);