Page 1 of 1
How can i insert Pictures without Border
Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:47 am
by CoLT
However i try to add a graphic to my richview it seems the image has a transparent border.
Like Border=0 in html.
Can somebody help ?
mfg CoLT
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:14 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
By default, pictures in TRichView have spacing around them (1 pixels)
It can be removed (set to 0), see rvepSpacing in the help topic about TRVExtraItemProperty type
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 5:23 pm
by CoLT
It works, thx !
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:46 am
by vega
Sergey Tkachenko wrote:By default, pictures in TRichView have spacing around them (1 pixels)
It can be removed (set to 0), see rvepSpacing in the help topic about TRVExtraItemProperty type
I looked at the suggested help but I still can't figure out where in my code I can set that image spacing value to zero. I insert pictures with 'rvActionInsertPicture1Execute'. Thanks in advance for hints.
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:01 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
TrvActionInsertPicture cannot set spacing around the inserted image.
It will be added in the next update (new Spacing property will be added to the action).
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:18 am
by vega
Sergey Tkachenko wrote:TrvActionInsertPicture cannot set spacing around the inserted image.
It will be added in the next update (new Spacing property will be added to the action).
Ok Sergey thanks but let me clarify my problem :
Each time I insert an image, I have to right-click on it, choose 'Object Properties' from the menu, switch to the 'Layout' tab and set the 'Spacing' value from 1 to 0.
All I want to do is
change that value so that it is 0 by default. How can I code that?
Thanks
Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 1:52 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
To insert picture without spacing in code, call SetCurrentItemExtraIntProperty(rvepSpacing, 0, True) after InsertPicture.
In the current version of RichViewActions, TrvActionInsertPicture does not change spacing around the inserted picture, so it is set to default value (1).
Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:03 pm
by vega
Sergey Tkachenko wrote:To insert picture without spacing in code, call SetCurrentItemExtraIntProperty(rvepSpacing, 0, True) after InsertPicture.
In the current version of RichViewActions, TrvActionInsertPicture does not change spacing around the inserted picture, so it is set to default value (1).
YES !
Thank you for your always timely and crystal clear replies. Owesome!
Dan