I have live checking with red squiggly lines but need to present dialog on
right click or F7 with addict4. It works if I drop TRVAddictSpell3 and link it
with rvaControlPanel but rvaControl panel has no options to link to the
AddictSpell component of version 4. Also, in the actionlist's standard
actions there is TrvActionAddictSpell3 but no TrvActionAddictSpell4.
What did I do wrong? Thanks.
RichViewActions with Addict4
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
TRVAddictSpell3 is based on TAddictSpell3.
TAddictSpell3 is declared both in Addict 3 and Addict 4.
Addict 4 includes two spelling components: TAddictSpell and TAddictSpell3. I do not see benefits of inheriting TRVAddictSpell3 from TAddictSpell, so I left the same code for Addict 3 and 4.
If I missed something, let me know.
TAddictSpell3 is declared both in Addict 3 and Addict 4.
Addict 4 includes two spelling components: TAddictSpell and TAddictSpell3. I do not see benefits of inheriting TRVAddictSpell3 from TAddictSpell, so I left the same code for Addict 3 and 4.
If I missed something, let me know.
Thanks for the quick response. So you are saying that I should use the
TAddictSpell3 component instead of the TAddictSpell component?
The only bothersome thing is that the help file from addict says "This
component is provided only for Addict 3 compatibility and should not be used for new code going forward. Please use the TAddictSpell component as it completely replaces the functionality available here".
Thanks.
TAddictSpell3 component instead of the TAddictSpell component?
The only bothersome thing is that the help file from addict says "This
component is provided only for Addict 3 compatibility and should not be used for new code going forward. Please use the TAddictSpell component as it completely replaces the functionality available here".
Thanks.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
Are you sure? I don't think so...Sergey Tkachenko wrote:But in Addict 4, TAddictSpell and TAddictSpell3 are synonyms.
from ad4live.pas
Code: Select all
TAddictSpell = class(TAddictSpellDialogs)
protected
FTimer :TTimer;
FControlList :TObjectList;
{.... tons of declarations }
public
{.... tons of declarations }
published
{.... tons of declarations }
end;
Code: Select all
(* This component is provided only for Addict 3 compatibility
and should not be used for new code going forward. Please use
the <link ad4Live.TAddictSpell, TAddictSpell> component as it
completely replaces the functionality available here. *)
TAddictSpell3 = class(TAddictSpellDialogs)
public
end;
Agree?
Thanks, Daniel[/code]
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact: