How can i insert Pictures without Border

General TRichView support forum. Please post your questions here
Post Reply
CoLT
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:38 am
Location: Germany

How can i insert Pictures without Border

Post by CoLT »

However i try to add a graphic to my richview it seems the image has a transparent border.

Like Border=0 in html.

Can somebody help ?

mfg CoLT
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

By default, pictures in TRichView have spacing around them (1 pixels)
It can be removed (set to 0), see rvepSpacing in the help topic about TRVExtraItemProperty type
CoLT
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:38 am
Location: Germany

Post by CoLT »

It works, thx !
vega
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 6:29 am

Post by vega »

Sergey Tkachenko wrote:By default, pictures in TRichView have spacing around them (1 pixels)
It can be removed (set to 0), see rvepSpacing in the help topic about TRVExtraItemProperty type
I looked at the suggested help but I still can't figure out where in my code I can set that image spacing value to zero. I insert pictures with 'rvActionInsertPicture1Execute'. Thanks in advance for hints.
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

TrvActionInsertPicture cannot set spacing around the inserted image.
It will be added in the next update (new Spacing property will be added to the action).
vega
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 6:29 am

Post by vega »

Sergey Tkachenko wrote:TrvActionInsertPicture cannot set spacing around the inserted image.
It will be added in the next update (new Spacing property will be added to the action).
Ok Sergey thanks but let me clarify my problem :

Each time I insert an image, I have to right-click on it, choose 'Object Properties' from the menu, switch to the 'Layout' tab and set the 'Spacing' value from 1 to 0.
All I want to do is change that value so that it is 0 by default. How can I code that?

Thanks
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

To insert picture without spacing in code, call SetCurrentItemExtraIntProperty(rvepSpacing, 0, True) after InsertPicture.

In the current version of RichViewActions, TrvActionInsertPicture does not change spacing around the inserted picture, so it is set to default value (1).
vega
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 6:29 am

Post by vega »

Sergey Tkachenko wrote:To insert picture without spacing in code, call SetCurrentItemExtraIntProperty(rvepSpacing, 0, True) after InsertPicture.

In the current version of RichViewActions, TrvActionInsertPicture does not change spacing around the inserted picture, so it is set to default value (1).
YES !

Thank you for your always timely and crystal clear replies. Owesome!

Dan
Post Reply